家用坡道 (Ramps)

下載PDF

脊髓受傷後,許多人需要將家裏變得更容易出入。 如果你的屋外有臺階,你可能需要使用坡道。 有臨時性和永久性兩种方案, 也可以選用便攜式坡道。

坡道可以購買或租用, 有時候買比長期租用更便宜。 可以雇用承包商來建造和安裝坡道。 有時候他們已將臨時方案包括在他們的報價内。

坡道坡度

坡道坡度就是坡道的角度。 根據加拿大的建築規範 (www.cmhc.ca), 每升高1個單位你需要有12個單位的長度。 也就是1:12的比率,約為一個7度角。 使用較長的長度可以使斜坡比較容易攀爬。 有些人覺得1:12太難,而使用1:16或1:20等更長的坡道。

例如: 如果你的臺階有0.5米高(~2英尺),坡道長度至少要有6米(~24英尺)。 要有一個更方便的1:20坡度,坡道的長度就需要有10米(~40英尺)。 Z字形盤道常被用於長坡道。

加拿大建築規範要求坡道的高度與長度比率至少為1:12。
坡道的尺寸和特點

宽度: 坡道需要有1米(3英尺)的寬度。

材料和承重能力: 坡道需要有足夠的強度來支持你、你的輪椅和一名助手的重量。 坡道可以用金屬、木材或塑料來製作。

扶手和凸起邊緣: 坡道的兩側應該有7.5釐米(3吋)的凸起邊緣,幫助你將輪子保持在坡道上。 建議在長於1:20坡度的坡道上使用扶手。

過渡: 上下坡道處要有一塊平坦的過渡區。 在坡道和着陸點之間不應該有空隙或小臺階。 坡道頂端最好和着陸區頂端有15釐米(6吋)的重疊。 如果坡道有拐彎,坡道内應有一塊平坦區,方便你轉彎。

家用坡道的選項

木制坡道: 木制坡道可以由承包商按你家情況來建造, 如果你家裏建有一個坡道,符合適當的安全標準非常重要。

玄関電梯: Y你可以租賃或購買家用玄関電梯。 如果臺階高於75釐米(30英尺),玄関電梯會比較方便,也比坡道節省空間。

模塊化坡道: 模塊化坡道可以用於距離和高度較大的地方。 模塊化的意思是坡道由部件組合拼裝。 這些坡道有欄杆扶手,包括斜坡和平坦分段。 它們可以有Z字盤道,做成轉彎。

便攜式坡道選項

便攜式坡道適用于一、二級的臺階。 許多選項可以折疊起來放進汽車的後備箱内。 通常需要有人幫忙才能設置起來。

使用便擕式坡道時要格外小心。 確保它們被安全固定,並按製造商的指南使用。 你可能需要幫助來設置便攜式坡道。 使用便攜式坡道時建議使用至少1:12的坡度。

舷梯式坡道: 這些坡道被架設在跨越一、二級臺階的地方。 可以是整塊式的,也可以是折疊式的,方便運輸和存儲。

通道式坡道: 這些坡道由兩個平行鋪設的通道組成。 通道式坡道比舷梯式坡道要輕,也更容易運輸,但設置起來比較麻煩。 兩道槽坡要完全平直才能適應輪椅。 上坡道前一定要確保前輪(腳輪)和后輪都適配坡道。 這也使照顧者更難在這些坡道上提供幫助。

門檻坡道: 這些坡道能幫你跨越門道的凸緣。 它們的通常高度為2釐米至7.5釐米(¾吋至3吋)。 也有可拼裝的塑料坡道組件,可以裝配到正確的坡道高度。

免責聲明:

Ramps for Home Access

Download

After a spinal cord injury, many people need to make their home more accessible. If you have stairs outside of your house, you might need to use ramps to help you get in. There are both temporary and permanent solutions. Portable ramp options are also available.

Ramps can be bought or rented. Sometimes it is cheaper to buy than to rent long term. Contractors can be hired to build and install ramps. Sometimes they include temporary solutions as part of their quote.

Ramp Slope

The ramp slope is the angle of the ramp. According to the Canadian building code (www.cmhc.ca), you need 12 units length for every 1 unit raise. This is a 1:12 ratio and makes an angle of about 7 degrees. Using a longer length will make the slope easier to climb. Some people find 1:12 difficult and use longer ramps that are 1:16 or 1:20.

Example: If you have stairs that are 0.5 meters high (~2’), the ramp needs to be at least 6 meters long (~24’). To have an easier slope of 1:20, the ramp would need to be 10 meters (~40’). Switchbacks are turns in the ramp that often used for long ramps.

The Canadian building code requires ramp height to length ratios to be at least 1:12
Ramp Dimensions and Features

Width: The ramp needs to be about 1 meter (3’) wide.

Material and weight capacity: The ramp needs to be strong enough to support the weight of yourself, your wheelchair, and an assistant. Ramps can be made out of metal, wood, or plastic.

Handrails and raised edges: There should be a 7.5cm (3”) raised edge on both sides of the ramp to help keep your wheels on the ramp. Handrails are recommended for ramps which have slope of more than 1:20.

Transitions: There needs to be a flat transition on and off of the ramp. There should be no space or small step between the ramp and the landing. It is best if the top of the ramp overlaps at least 15cm (6”) onto the top landing. If the ramp turns, there should be a flat section in the ramp, so you can turn easily.

Home Ramp Options

Wooden ramps: Wooden ramps can be built by a contractor to fit your home. If you are having a ramp built for your home, it is important that it meets proper safety standards.

Porch lifts: You can rent or buy electric porch lifts for home access. For stairs higher than 75 cm (30”), a porch lift is easier and saves space compared to a ramp.

Modular ramps: For large distances and heights, modular ramps can be used. Modular means that the ramp comes in pieces that fit together. These ramps have railings and can include sloped and flat sections. They can be made with switchbacks, and turns.

Portable Ramp Options

Portable ramps are useful for getting up one or two steps. Many options can fold up and fit in the trunk of a car. Help is often needed to set them up.

Always be cautious when using portable ramps. Make sure they are secured safely and used according to the manufacturer’s guidelines. You might need help getting up some portable ramps. It is advised to use a slope of at least 1:12 when using portable ramps.

Pathway ramps: These ramps are set in place to help get over one or two steps. They can be solid or foldable to allow for easy transport and storage.

Channel ramps: These ramps are made of two channels that are set up parallel to each other. Channel ramps can be lighter and easier to transport than pathway ramps but are more difficult to set up. The two troughs need to be perfectly straight for the wheelchair to fit. Always make sure the front wheels (casters) and back wheels can fit before trying to get up. It is also more difficult for a caregiver to assist with these ramps.

Doorway threshold ramps: These ramps help you get over the raised edge of a doorway. They commonly come in heights 2cm to 7.5cm (¾” to 3”). There are also clip-together plastic ramp pieces that can be assembled to make the right ramp height.

Disclaimer: Information is provided for educational purposes only. Consult a qualified health professional regarding specific medical concerns or treatment. University Health Network does not assume and disclaims any liability to any party for any loss or damage caused by errors or omissions in this publication.