姿態性低血壓 (Postural Hypotension)

姿態性低血壓是指當你坐起或站起時血壓的迅速下降。 這可以是你的收縮壓下降20毫米汞柱(最高值),或你的舒張壓下降10毫米汞柱(最低值)。 這會讓你感到眩暈或頭昏眼花。 這種感覺通常是輕微的,會在幾秒或幾分鈡後消失。 有時候,血壓降得很嚴重,會導致人暈倒。 症狀包括:

  • 感覺頭暈眼花或眩暈
  • 視力模糊或眼冒金星
  • 困惑
  • 虛弱
  • 噁心
  • 昏倒
姿態性低血壓是指你的收縮壓下降20毫米汞柱或你的舒張壓下降10毫米汞柱。
爲什麽會發生姿態性低血壓?

當你快速起身時,重力會使你的血液流向你的腿部。 通常你的血管和動脈會擠壓血液返回你的頭部。 如果你的身體沒有響應,你的血壓就會下降。 由於沒有足夠的血液到達你的頭部,你會感到暈眩。
人在臥床多天後通常會有姿態性低血壓。 這可能是因爲手術或生病。 在此期間,你的動脈和肌肉變得虛弱,不能像以往那樣反應。 當你下床時,站起之前你要先習慣于坐。 你需要重新訓練你的身體。 因臥床而引起的姿態性低血壓可能持續數天或數星期。

姿態性低血壓和脊髓損傷

脊髓損傷後,你的身體可能不再能和以前那樣對姿勢變化作出響應。 可能不能採取足夠快的行動將血液泵送回頭部。 當你的腿部肌肉虛弱時,它們不再能幫你泵血。 因脊髓損傷而造成的姿態性低血壓可能會持續數週或數月。 有些人會一直有這種情況,需要找到辦法來減輕症狀。

姿態性低血壓也被稱作起立性低血壓。
怎麽測量血壓?

血壓是指你動脈中的壓力。 通過環繞你手臂的血壓計臂帶來測量。 健康人的血壓為120/80毫米汞柱。 第一個數字(120)是“收縮壓”,是心跳時的壓力。 第二個數字(80)是“舒張壓”,是心跳間的壓力。

脊髓損傷後,常見的靜息血壓低於110/70毫米汞柱,甚至低於100/60毫米汞柱。
減輕症狀

如果你坐起或站起時感到頭暈,試著分階段慢慢去做。 讓你的身體有時間響應。 如果頭暈持續時間超過數秒,你需要回到原先的姿勢,等上幾分鈡。 每天練習姿勢變化能訓練你的身體去適應。 多喝純淨液體也有助於你保持血壓正常。

從躺到坐:慢慢擡起床頭或在背後墊上枕頭, 保持這個位置約15-20分鐘,然後再完全坐起。 如果你覺得頭暈,先躺回去幾分鈡,然後再嘗試。
從床到椅子:在從床上轉移到椅子前,先晃晃你的腿。 坐在床上,讓你的腿懸在床邊幾分鈡。 如果你有傾斜式輪椅,你可以利用其傾斜功能慢慢地移動到直背位置。
從坐到站立: 起身時,你可以用站立支架或傾斜式升降平臺慢慢做。 使用這些設備通常有助於你的血壓調整。

治療

腹帶: 腹帶是穿戴在你胸腹部的一件緊身衣。 它能幫你在站立時保持較高的血壓。
彈力襪: 彈力襪有助於保持你的腿部壓力,使血液不會沖到腿部。 有高度到膝蓋和大腿兩种尺寸。
傾斜式升降平臺或站立支架: 使用傾斜式升降平臺或站立支架的漸次站立計劃會有幫助。 使用這些設備通常有助於訓練你的身體保持較好的血壓。
藥物: 某些藥物可以幫助維持血壓。 咨詢你的醫生哪些藥物適合你服用。

免責聲明:

Postural (Orthostatic) Hypotension

Download

Postural hypotension is a quick drop in blood pressure that happens when you sit up or stand up. This can be a drop in your systolic blood pressure by 20 mmHg (top number) or your diastolic blood pressure by 10 mmHg (bottom number). It can make you feel dizzy or lightheaded. The feeling is often mild and goes away after a few seconds or minutes. Sometimes, the drop in blood pressure can be more severe and even cause people to faint. Symptoms can include:

  • Feeling light-headed or dizzy
  • Blurry vision and seeing stars
  • Confusion
  • Weakness
  • Nausea
  • Fainting
Postural hypotension is a drop in your systolic blood pressure by 20 mmHg or your diastolic blood pressure by 10 mmHg.
Why does postural hypotension happen?

When you get up quickly, gravity causes your blood to go down into your legs. Usually your veins and arteries respond by squeezing the blood back to your head. If your body does not respond, your blood pressure drops. Not enough blood gets to your head which makes you feel dizzy.

People often have postural hypotension when they spend many days in bed. This can happen because of surgery or illness. During this time, your arteries and muscles get weak and don’t respond like they used to. When getting out of bed, you will need to first get used to sitting before you can stand. You will need to retrain your body. Postural hypotension caused by bed rest can last days or weeks.

Postural hypotension and spinal cord injury

After spinal cord injury, your body may not respond to posture changes like it did before. It might not act fast enough to pump the blood back to your head. When you have weakness in your leg muscles, they no longer help pump blood. Postural hypotension caused by spinal cord injury can last weeks or months. Some people will always have it and will need to find ways to reduce symptoms.

Postural hypotension is also called orthostatic hypotension.
How is blood pressure measured?

Blood pressure is the amount of pressure in your arteries. It is measured with a blood pressure cuff placed around your arm. The blood pressure in a healthy person is 120/80 mmHg. The first number (120) is the ‘systolic blood pressure’ and is the pressure during a heartbeat. The second number (80) is the ‘diastolic blood pressure’ and is the pressure between heartbeats.

After spinal cord injury, it is common to have resting blood pressure below 110/70 mmHg or even 100/60 mmHg.
Reducing Symptoms

If you feel dizzy when sitting up or standing up, try doing it slowly in stages. This gives your body time to respond. If dizziness lasts more than a few seconds, you will need to go back to your earlier posture for a few minutes. Practicing changes in posture every day trains your body to get used to it. Drinking plenty of clear fluids also helps keep your blood pressure normal.

Lie to sit: Do this slowly by raising the head of your bed or by placing pillows behind your back. Stay in this position for about 15-20 min before sitting up fully. If you feel dizzy, lay down again for a few minutes before trying again.

Bed to chair: Before transferring from your bed to chair, dangle your legs. Sit with your legs hanging over the edge of the bed for a few minutes. If you have a tilting wheelchair, you can use the tilt feature to slowly move to an upright position.

Sit to stand: When getting up, you can do it slowly by using a standing frame or a tilt-table. Using these devices often can help your blood pressure adjust over time.

Treatments

Abdominal binder: An abdominal binder is a tight piece of clothing worn on your belly and chest. It helps keep your blood pressure higher when standing.

Elastic stockings: Elastic stockings help keep pressure in your legs so that blood does not rush to them. They come in knee-high and thigh-high sizes.

Tilt-table or standing frame: A gradual standing program with a tilt-table or standing frame can help. Using these devices often can help train your body to have better blood pressure.

Medications: Some medications help maintain your blood pressure. Ask your doctor which medications are right for you.

Disclaimer: Information is provided for educational purposes only. Consult a qualified health professional regarding specific medical concerns or treatment. University Health Network does not assume and disclaims any liability to any party for any loss or damage caused by errors or omissions in this publication.